Dresden Plates and More

Happy Thursday!  I’m feeling a little under the weather, but thanks to the big man upstairs, it isn’t that bad.  I went home early yesterday, over medicated myself, and prayed that when I woke up this morning, I’d feel better.  He delivered!  I feel MUCH better.  No fever, and just slight congestion today. =)Anyway!  I am slightly obsessed with dresden plate quilts.  I saw one at a quilt show, then got a McCall’s quilting issue with one on the cover, and now I’ve found a blog that is doing a scrappy dresden quilt.  They took some great pictures that suddenly made me go, DUH!  I wasn’t thinking of sewing them in that manner… I was gonna do it the hard way (gee, imagine that!)
http://bunnyhillblog.com/2012/01/05/bunny-hill-scrappy-plate-club/

 

Sew them like this…

So then when you cut them apart and put them rightside out, you have blades like this! 

Leave a Reply

