New Sewing Machine

You know, I’ve been heming and hawing about getting a new sewing machine.  Tax return came and went, and I hestitated too long, then ended up spending my portion on other things.  I need opinions!  What do you think? 

I quilt, sew clothing, and create other various small projects with a sewing machine.  I need a medium duty machine.  I’d like to be able to do home dec fabric a little more easily than my poor Singer Simple can handle.  I want to spend between $200 and $500 on a new machine.  I was eyeballing a Brother Sewing and Embroidery machine, but I’ve heard of people having tension problems when they switch from embroidery to quilting multiple layers.  I was also looking at Singer Quilter’s Confidence (I think that’s what it was called…)  I wouldn’t mind a used/refurbished machine either. 

Please help!

One thought on “New Sewing Machine

  1. Pingback: GIMP Download

Leave a Reply

