April 25, 2012

I’m working on being blonde.  Wal-mart had John Freida hair foam for $11 and then there was a coupon for free shampoo or conditioner, so I got a no frizz conditioner and blonde hair foam for around $13 with tax.  It was fantastic. 

My friend Maya found me a machine match made in heaven.  A friend of hers is looking to sell their $2000 sewing machine for a fraction of the cost, and baby, I’m cashing in!  I am so excited!  I am hoping to have new machine in hand by Sunday.  Of course, I will take pictures.  I’m using my poor Singer Simple today, it may be one of the last times I ever use it. 

A few photos…

Image

 

This is one of the happy little birds that I bought on my adventures Friday.  You can’t see it really well, but there are large chunks of transluscent glitter all over him.

 

 

 

 

Image

 

Cut pieces waiting to become pot holders 

 

 

 

 

 

Image

 

 

Sewing some of the Dresden Plate tops

 

 

 

 

Image

 

Some of the pieces already sewn together

Leave a Reply

