May 3, 2012

It is 85 degrees (F) in Fowlerville, Michigan right now.  =)

Took a quick lap around the pond at lunch today.  It was BEAUTIFUL outside!  A nice breeze made it bearable.  The redwing blackbirds were chattering away, a random frog adding a constant hum undertone.  I watched the male blackbirds laze on the breeze, and the females graze a wing on the pond as they dove for the reeds, going back to their well-hidden nests.

I am beside myself with spring fever.  Too bad I have nothing to do outside… lol

I never took that walk with the cousin yesterday, but I did take a picture of my awful skirt. =)

2 thoughts on “May 3, 2012

Leave a Reply

