Many Happy Returns!

Today is my husband’s 28th birthday.  At 5:30 this morning while he was getting ready for work, I flung myself at him, hugged and kissed him, and told him Happy Birthday.  He smiled from ear to ear before he said thank you.

Today is also my Father in Law’s birthday.  I believe he is 62?  I’m horrible.  I’ll have to make sure that’s right… I made him a little birthday card, nothing really special, just scrap paper and stickers.  I’ll post a picture when I get home.

I’m going to try my hand at Pecan Encrusted Chicken for birthday dinner (the second dinner, we celebrated on Saturday at La Marsa in Brighton, and then saw The Avengers.)  I may serve linguine noodles with basil pesto, wondering if that will taste funny with the pecan chicken?  Any thoughts as to what might be a better side dish?

Oh, and The Avengers was Ah-May-ZING!  It was hillarious on top of action packed, and so many beautiful people smooshed into tight outfits makes me wanna swoon! (Except for the Hulk, he’s a different kind of attractive.  At one point Bruce Banner ends up naked in a pile of rubble, nothing but a chunk of concrete covering his tender parts.)

I know, I’m bad.  =)

Leave a Reply

