Quilts for Kids

I am super excited!  I opened my e-mail, read my blog subscription from Make It and Love It (link will take you to Ashley’s post)…

Long story short, they just did a post on Quilts for Kids.  It’s put on by Downy, and lots and lots of volunteers.

You go to the site, request a kit, and you are sent pre-cut pieces to make a quilt!  Sew a bunch of straight lines, buy some batting and assemble, then pay to mail it back!  Voila!  A kid in the hospital will have a snuggly, handmade quilt from you!  I didn’t know, but apparently most kids are in a situation where they can’t have something to comfort them from home such as a blankie or stuffed animal, but they can have a freshly washed, handmade with love quilt. =)

I requested two kits, they said allow 1-2 weeks for processing and shipping!  *jumps up and down*

3 thoughts on “Quilts for Kids

  1. This is so cool I am glad to have come across your blog. I too just sent out a request for a kit. I can’t wait for the materials then get to send to a child in need! Thanks for sharing with all of us about this! I’ve been looking for a way to give back!

  2. Pingback: Quilt for Kids « Mom's Place of Sanity

Leave a Reply

