Baby Bird Still Alive

 

Here is the baby bird I rescued a few days ago. Momma bird is still feeding it! I think it’s a starling? Please excuse my abrupt post, I’m using my new Droid Razr Maxx to write this post.

Edit:   The picture just doesn’t do his pitiful fuzziness justice… He is starting to get feathers, but his little head has this pouf of fuzz that is blowing in the breeze…  He actually looks towards the door as soon as he hears me open it… It looks like this baby has two mommas!  Oh, and I edited the picture so there wasn’t so much of momma’s droppings in the picture.  She must poop every single time she lands!  Who eats that much to poop that much anyway?!?!

Leave a Reply

