Steffan

Meet Steffan, my 2011 Mazda 3.  He replaced my poor, beat up 2003 Grand Am (whom I will miss dearly, she and I spent the better part of a decade together!)

Steffan is going to make a road trip in two weeks, and I’m really excited about it.  My husband and I have been going up and over to Pentwater Michigan now for six years.  This year, I will be driving Steffan instead of the hub driving his 2005 Mazda 6.  It’s still in very good shape, just needs a tune up, and well, I told him I was driving, and that is that.  lol

In years past I’ve been resigned to doing what everyone else wants to do, becase I didn’t have a car with me, and trying to drive the 6 is like pulling teeth, the hub doesn’t like anyone driving his car.  (Plus it rides funny, it isn’t as sporty as I’m used to)  =P

I’ll have to make a little game of it, and take pictures of Steffan near landmarks!  It will be a fantastic good time!

In other news, last week was Vacation Bible School at my church.  Man, was that a lot of work!  I am so glad it’s over!  The kids had so much fun, and that is all that matters.  I now have time to myself again!  I will have to hurry up and quilt the John Deere quilt to send back to quilts for kids.

Leave a Reply

