Tutorial Tuesday: A Quick BJD Clothes Tutorial

Mei has arrived!  so she isn’t nekkid, I came up with an ingenious idea to make her a “sweat set”  from a child size sock.  Mei is a 42cm (16.6 inches) tall Asian Ball Jointed Doll made by Resinsoul.  I was totally not expecting her this soon, but I am super stoked!

I was at the dollar store and picked up a three pack of child socks (size 4-6), thinking the nice stretchy material could make all kinds of things!

The far left is the toe, the far right is the ankle opening and the heel.  I should have left a little more material on the heel.  Not sure what to do with the toe bit, but the middle became a tube top, and the ankle/heel become a pair of shorts.  Below I am knotting up the “crotch” by hand.

 

Here she is, in her new sweat set!

By the way, does she look like a Mei?  Should I name her something else?

4 thoughts on “Tutorial Tuesday: A Quick BJD Clothes Tutorial

Leave a Reply

