October, Slow Down!

I can’t believe we’re already into the second week of October.  I also can’t believe how the weather swung on us!  There was no mercy, we went from 80 degrees to 50-60 degrees in under a day!  Michigan can be a cruel mistress, good thing it’s beautiful here!

In my effort to enjoy fall more, I’ve taken a few more pictures to share.  And some of them, aren’t very fall like yet!  The trees are starting to get the picture…

This picture was interesting to take, I am perched on the tree’s roots, almost hanging out over the water.

I had to climb down this little but steep slope to get this shot.  You can’t tell, but this slop is taller than me and I have an $800 camera around my neck- talk about nerve wracking!

Leave a Reply

