Birthday! and Other Stuff

Dear readers, I am celebrating my 28th Birthday today.  It may be cold, but the sun is shining, I’m down five pounds, my face is cooperating today (no nasty breakout) and my boss bought me a plant.  I am looking forward to lunch with co-worker and boss, as well as pizza from Jet’s with my parents.  I haven’t seen my parents on my birthday in a few years (I see them fairly regularly, but my birthday has been falling on Tuesday for two years in a row because of leap year and they aren’t fond of going out on week nights.)

I haven’t forgotten about the cami tutorial, I’ve just been without motivation to sew.  I have been biding my free time between reading books and crocheting.  I have a bathing suit cut out that needs to be sewn, and some fabric itching to be made into a beach cover up, and another beautiful poly-silk that screams make a flowy dress.  I NEED to get my butt in gear, vacation is creeping up on me.

I was thinking about you this morning readers, I want to apologize.  I am sorry!  I am a sporadic writer, and fickle, and easily distracted.  I cannot just write about travel, or crafts, or philosophy.  The bloggosphere says that blogs should be dedicated to one subject, and I cannot dedicate myself to a dinner menu, let alone a certain blog topic!  I am a distracted hodge podge, and so what you see is what you get.  Know that I appreciate your reading, and love hearing from you!

Apparently I have been soul searching lately and it has made me a mixture of melancholy and content.  It is a bizarre feeling; to go from sorrow to contentedness in the space of an hour.  I usually get all weird and mopey on my birthday, long lost echos of awful birthdays past like to haunt me.  I couldn’t sleep last night, and a few of those echos were heard.  This morning, however, I could not keep up the melancholia, there is too much to be thankful for for this birthday, today.  Thank you God, for today, for new beginnings, for the dawn of a new day.  Hallelujah!

Alright, I think I’m done with this mini roller coaster post.  Know that you are loved, and today is a good day.

 

2 thoughts on “Birthday! and Other Stuff

Leave a Reply

